Sockapalooza 4

My very first experience with international sock-swap, and it has been both fun and frustrating.

I checked my sockpals blog to make sure I picked the right color. A bit
unsure though, she seems to like variegated socks, but she wanted
cables and the pattern I chose looks better with solid color.

I started the first sock in the park during my lunch hour way back on a
sunny day in july:

opplegg

The view from my bench:

parken

The first attempt was quickly frogged… here I go again on a sunny day on the top of the world – or
at least the top of our house:

sokk, takterr.

After several incidents of cables gone wrong and partial frogging
(never made so many mistakes before), and some creative toeknitting
since the cable didn’t match the desired footlength, I finally finished
both socks.

ferdig sokk

Had to wash them of course, and here’s proof that I actually made
two.

blokka sokker

Wrapped and ready to go.

pakke

The socks from my pal actually arrived before I sent my socks. What a
surprise! The socks are made of handdyed, cotton-wool yarn and fit perfectly.  She also sent me needleholders, how did she know they were on my wishlist? Thank you vis2vas, great socks!

mine sokker

5 svar til Sockapalooza 4

  1. Felisi sier:

    Flotte sokker, og nydelige bilder som alltid!
    Jeg har nominert deg, ta en titt i bloggen min :o)

  2. Spring sier:

    Kristin, thank you, thank you, thank you! The socks are BEAUTIFUL and they are a perfect fit.

  3. RedRobin sier:

    Jeg synes sokkene ble flotte jeg! *imponert*
    Fine var jammen dem du fikk også. :o)

    Ønsker deg en super dag!!

  4. Raia sier:

    Fine BLÅ sokker. Lekkert mønster og godt fargevalg.

  5. Irenetur sier:

    Sokkene var utrolig flotte!!!

Legg igjen en kommentar

