Mail that rocks!

I won limedragons anniversary contest in march, and the parcel arrived today!

Pakke

That looks way to big for just one skein of yarn? Let’s take a look at the contents!

Innhold

The socks that rockyarn is perfect, I’ll show you why in a moment. There is an issue of Interweave knits I planned on buying, some wool/soy-yarn in a great colorway, nice cards, post-its, dark chocolate and a sheep clip. I love all of it, thanks limedragon!

My Lady Eleanor was next to me when I took the pictures above, and  all of a sudden I realised that the socks will match my Lady perfectly, see:

Lady+sokkegarn

Something else arrived late yesterday, and this was a more dreaded arrival!

ulltråder

What can it be? Some kind of wool it seems…

It sure is.

Bunadpakke

This is going to magically painfully transform into this bunad for my daughter.

I have mixed emotions about this, since embroidery isn’t my favourite craft and this is a big project. But I guess with a little help from my mother(she has made several of them already) and lots and lots of audio books I’ll get through it. Probably not this year or next, my goal is to have it completed the year my daughter turns 20(she is 15 this fall).

10 svar til Mail that rocks!

  1. Cruzidull sier:

    Haha.
    Du tar jo helt av med bloggingen jo!
    Bra!
    Kjempelakkert garn; gratulerer så mye.
    Hvorfor i alle dager bestille bunadgarn? Det er jo noe herk å strikke med, tynt og korte stumper, må skjøte hele tiden.
    Nei. Takke meg til…

  2. mluni sier:

    Du har rett Cruzidull, jeg må være en komplett idiot. Til mitt forsvar – bunaden er en konfirmasjonsgave til arvingen fra besteforeldrene. (Vet ikke hva galt jeg har gjort som straffes med å sy den…)

  3. Vivi sier:

    Hei, som du blogger! Jeg blir helt motløs, hehe. Gratulerer med fin premie, det var skikkelig lekkert! Fullt fortjent:) Heldigvis trengte jeg bare å ringe Husfliden på Andenes da min arving skulle ha bunad. Regningen ble sendt til bestefaren.
    Kjekk ordning synes jeg😉

  4. kicki sier:

    Så fint garn du har fått da. Heldiggris!! Og jeg må si at du er tøff som skal sy bunad, gleder meg til å se den ferdig🙂 Trodde først den skulle være ferdig til konf’en, ble mektig imponert da ja *fnis*

  5. Tittei sier:

    Skal du feste alle de trådene selv? *fnis*

    Herlig pakke du fikk der. ~~~:O)

  6. I’m glad it arrived safely and that you are happy with the things I sent. Wow, I can’t believe how well the sock yarn matches your Lady Eleanor, that is wonderful!! : )

  7. Ronille sier:

    hei og tusentakk for koselig hilsen i bloggen min🙂 Mykje nytt og fint her siden sist eg besøkte bloggen din🙂

  8. Irenetur sier:

    Ladyen din blir flott, og enda flottere med matchende sokker. God helg til deg og dine

  9. Felisi sier:

    Hmmm, dette var sannelig en flott blogg, tror faktis ikke jeg har vært inom hos deg før… Men jeg kommer garantert tilbake, så jeg la deg likegodt til i linklisten min.

    Takk for hyggelig kommentar i bloggen min, forresten :o)

  10. Artinreality sier:

    Came across your blog by coincidence… Your knitting is so beautiful, I just had to leave a little note. Also, concerning the bunad – you’re so clever to give yourself more than a year to finish it. That will make it so much more enjoyable! Have a wonderful week!

Legg igjen en kommentar

